Too cool not to share.

About a year old on You Tube, but it was new to me, so maybe to some of you also. My favorite part is the glee of the scientists.

Have you seen these autotune remixes featuring PBS  icons? I love all three of them, but Mr. Rogers was a childhood favorite so it’s especially sweet. There are also videos for Bob Ross and Julia Child if you aren’t a Mr. Rogers fan. I love the way that these all perfectly capture the personality of each person.

And finally, check out this amazing deal from Amazon. They are promoting a new Kindle feature called Whispersync. When you “purchase” certain Kindle ebooks you also get the audiobook from Audible.com for free. The great deal is that the Kindle ebook is also free so you end up with both the ebook and the audiobook free. The books are all classics and include great choices like The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Wind in the Willows, A Tale of Two Cities and selections by Agatha Christie and Arthur Conan Doyle. I don’t know how long the deal lasts so check it out soon.

One thought on “Too cool not to share.

  1. What a fabulous deal! Thanks for sharing the Amazon stuff. I never know about this stuff unless someone in my bloggy world shares.

    I LOVED Mr. Rogers, too. And my mother tells me that the first thing I wanted to be when I grew up was a chef, thanks to Julia Child. She always told me I “probably would be a cook,” and she was right. I did become a cook, if not a chef. 😉

    🙂

Leave a Reply

