Where we’ve been when we aren’t here.

With daily swim practice in the morning and daily dive practice in the afternoon, we’re pretty much living at the pool this summer. I have to admit I’ve had my doubts about whether or not it’s all worth it. I enjoy the pool and swimming but it’s an intense schedule. But then the other night I asked John if he was having a good summer and his answer was “I’m having the BEST SUMMER EVER!” That was validation enough for me.

Somewhat oddly, all the time at the pool has meant more time for reading (to myself not to the kids). I hope to have some book reviews up in the next day or so.

Stay tuned.

One thought on “Where we’ve been when we aren’t here.

  1. I’ve missed your posts but certainly know what you mean. My girls’ week of daily swim lessons (especially when I left the DLM with Nana) gave me time to read. I’ve been thinking about encouraging my girls to join the swim team next year so I can read more. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

