For some reason, I think I want a Volkswagon.

The boys loved this because they thought it was funny. I loved it because it reminded me of them.

Great commercial. Although I still love the Google Parisian Love one even more.  I’m not ashamed to say that one makes me teary eyed.

I also like that both of these are examples of how a simple concept that touches emotions is really effective. Much more so, in my opinion than most of the other ads that used celebrities or CGI and I’m sure cost a whole lot more money to make.

 

One thought on “For some reason, I think I want a Volkswagon.

  1. I thought this was a great commercial as well, probably one of the better during the Super Bowl. I can see the resemblance to the boys…

    My top pick, though, would be the Motorola XOOM one with the Apple zombies vs. one Android free thinker here. Go open source – be a free thinker!

Leave a Reply

