I thought it was funny.

This may be one of those cute parenting stories that is way more amusing to the parent than to anyone else. Probably most parenting stories are like that. But hey, it’s my blog so I thought I’d share. And my Mom will like reading it.

This afternoon we were reading about Ancient Egypt at teatime. John and I were looking at a page on mummies and David saw it and said, “HEY! We saw those guys. ” I looked at him kind of funny and he added “At the museum.” Oh, he was remembering our visit to the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York. I smiled at him and said “Yes, we did.” And I felt all proud of his amazing memory and my wonderful teaching skills.

Then he added, “With Gum-Gum.” *

He thought some more “And Daddy.”

I think it was especially amusing to me that he included Daddy in the list of exhibits.

*Gum-Gum was actually at another museum but same trip and all in one whirlwind weekend so I’ll give him credit for that.

Leave a Reply

