I’ll be right back.

Standard

 

So it’s been a great summer. Swim and dive seasons are done. End of year parties enjoyed. It’s been busy but fun. And now August stretches ahead with a different kind of busy. I have a long list of things I’d like to get done. School prep. Some projects around the house.

Summer naturally brings a change from our normal schedule which is nice. But the loss of our normal routine combined with a fairly intense six week swim-dive season seems to also bring some bad habits. A little too much eating out and fast food (even the boys said they were tired of pizza and cheeseburgers recently). And a little too much screen time for all of us.

To get us back on track I’m going to take an Internet break in August. I hope to get those things on my to do list done and also to have time to enjoy the last days of summer.

See you in September.

One thought on “I’ll be right back.

Leave a Reply

